Her Quaint Smile

Street corners,
Long haulers,
Walking in the night.

Another skirt with heels
Fishnet stockings
And blouses to peel

Would still be walking
Another mile
If it wasn’t for her,
Quaint little smile.

Just outside the club
From her lips fell
A trickle of blood

Like a rush over me
My eyes were open
but I couldn’t see

That’s where I should have got away
But I stopped
And asked her
If I could stay

Her hands were ice cold
My mind was blank
Grasped in her hold

We went around the corner
Down a back alley
No screams just a murmur

She loved me so dear
Passionate in her ways
I was never in fear

20140416-173418.jpg

✒️a writing prompt to use quaint

Leave a Reply

