On This Day ( Picture It & Write )

From _picture it & write
i urge people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (provide a translation please ). Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome. This photograph will be […] _picture it & write




Friends and family

Witnesses to

An intimate verse

Which join two souls 

Strong chords 

Piped through an organ
“Bum bum ba bum”
Martini cheeks
Shaken hands
Stirred minds
All I see is white
Her surrendering sign
The Purity Canvas

Rippled about her curves
That only I submit beneath
Blood red curls
Draped from her sky
Clouds of blue
Sparkle above smiles of I
Her rock leads the way
Always in sync sweeping steps
Across fallen petals 
Simple past of her youth
I take his dove
Into my arm
I notice the sadness in his eye
The happiness in his smile
It is me
Truly me 
Who upon sacred ground
Take his daughter

My lover, 

My friend, 
My mate.
On this day
His bow tie is left crooked
And tears escape from his eyes. 
~ADayDreamWriter
3 thoughts on “On This Day ( Picture It & Write )

  1. He felt awkward in his bow tie – no one dresses like this anymore, he thought. Yet, he also knew she was going to be proud of being seen on his arm. A dashing young man, handsome, youthful; she, a debutante about to be introduced to the societal milieu her parents frequented. What a crock, he thought. How contrived. And yet …

  2. Awe a very touching piece of a man letting his little girl go into someone else’s (lucky/earned) hold. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

