Friday Flash – Support

Thanks to Felicity for the inspiration. 

Friday Flash – Support  

Support


I bow my head

Shy away from her excitement


It was just us 

In our corner cafe’

Typical late night conversations


My voice buried deep

As pain flushes my face

Recall those lonely nights when

She fulfilled liquored loneliness 

I gouged my heart


She found love again

No really, “This time it is for real”


I suffer through these flings

Comfort her broken heart

I, alone, am always there

Sitting here, at our corner table

Waiting, Wondering 

When will she realize

“’til death do us part”

~ADayDreamWriter

 

Picture found on Pinterest  







2 thoughts on “Friday Flash – Support

Leave a Reply

