Do Not LeaveĀ 

Picture belongs to @soulhearts who is very talented. From her poems, artwork and to her photographs. This one was posted on #3Line Thursday as a gratitude post in November. My pen started and flew pass the three lines so I did not post or comment. Recently, I uncovered the words and they spoke to me the same way they did that day months ago. I hope I have done justice to this picture that has inspired me from the first time I saw it. ~Bill

Do Not Leave

No matter how many leaves have fallen.

Beneath you dries a rainy day.

An umbrella with a warm sway.
No matter how many leaves are left.

Provide shelter from a scorching sun.

Where ink is laid and ultimately spun.
No matter how many leaves turn.

Their hue, holds heart, colors soul.

Outlines a path, where lover’s stroll.
No matter how many leaves bloom.

A protection sprung from above.

Feeds life, a purity to love.